a caption would be here

ISM Objects Director Celina Clarke was appointed Chairperson of the 2016 Premier’s Design Awards. A respected luminary of Australian design, she's played a significant role in shaping the industry for more than two decades and her appointment as Chairperson is a testament to her reputation as an influential design leader.

Collaboration has always been a characteristic of Celina, and she has enjoyed partnering with other leading Australian designers, such as bernabeifreeman, Keith Melbourne and Daniel Barbera. Clarke is also committed to fostering emerging local design talent and launched the ISM Sparks mentoring program with Christopher in 2005.

While Clarke has received recognition throughout her ISM Objects partnership, including international exhibitions at New York’s MOMA and World Expo Milan, she says her appointment as Chairperson of the Premier’s Design Awards is a highlight.

The Premier’s Design Awards recognise and reward Victorian designers and businesses that use outstanding design in effective and sustainable ways. Categories include Architectural Design, Industrial and Product Design and, for the first time in2016, Fashion Design.

As Chairperson, Clarke was responsible for selecting and coordinating the panel of 24 international judges. Judges include Nick Bell Chair of Communication Design at University of the Arts. London; Louise Olsen, Creative Director of Dinosaur Designs; and Tara Mckenty, Creative Director at Google - Asia Pacific.